Our Next Concert

Saturday 10th May 2014
Greyfriars Kirk, 7.45 pm

Debussy Scenes from Pelléas et Mélisande
Seamus Heath Rhapsody No 1 (premiere)
Brahms Symphony No 3

Conductor David Watkin
Soprano Emily Mitchell
Bass Matthew Brook

The MCO is delighted to welcome back David Watkin as guest conductor in an enterprising and varied programme. Impressionism reached its height in the writing of Claude Debussy and provides a marked contrast to the eloquence of Brahms' 3rd symphony.
Seamus Heath is a pupil at St Mary's Music School and his work, Rhapsody No. 1, was the winning entry in this year's MCO Composers' Competition.

[Page last updated on 26th March 2014]